The Odette by Sunday Girl Designs

I recently had the great opportunity to test The Odette for Sunday Girl Designs.  When she posted the testing call I really really hoped to get chosen.  This is an adorable pattern.  It is not the quickest project I have tried because the blouse is as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside.

This was even before the blouse was completed!

The finished project was so worth it and something I would feel proud to gift to a friend.  Fortunately for B, she got to keep it.

I went to the fabric store looking for something white with little flowers on it, and left with a beautiful ballerina border fabric by Kokka.  At first I was intimidated by the border fabric but it turned out nicely.  The pleat is not as centered as I would like it to be, but live and learn I guess.

Most importantly, B loved it and came up with her own choreographed dance.  I present to you, the ballet Odette.

Don’t forget the shy shrug at the end!

The shorts have an adorable cuff and I made all the bows detachable so I don’t have to worry about them in the wash.  Sarah over at The Crazy Tailor made hers into a lovely dress that I want to copy down to the elk fabric.

Leave a Reply

