Girl’s Dress No.15

It’s blog tour time!

Blog Tour

This is the latest dress pattern from EM Patterns that I was fortunate to test.  Whenever Allison posts of tester call I’m always so excited to see what she has one up with this time.  Her designs are classic, timeless, and functional.  This particular pattern is written for knit and let me tell how how awesome it is.  This dress took me 1.5 hours to make, including cutting time!  It’s simple, quick, and stunning.  It is also comfy and ready to wear.  Great for when you need a pretty dress but don’t have the time to whip out the iron.

IMG_4548

As usual, it has Alison’s signature timeless design.  The lines are clean and beautiful.  She has casing at the top of the shoulder for the ties so you can adjust the width.  It’s also a really sweet detail by itself.  The waist is shirred to create that beautiful silhouette.  I was so nervous to shirr knit but it came out better than I could have imagined.

IMG_4511

The pattern has the option to do a straight hem or an asymmetrical hem.  Since I like classic with a twist, I chose the asymmetrical hem.  Even my husband was a fan.  He asked me where I bought the dress thinking that I went on a little shopping spree.

IMG_4512

B’s verdict: I love this dress!  It’s a winner.  🙂  As a treat for those of you following along with the blog tour, Allison has generously created a discount code TOUR15, where you can get the dress for a $5 steal.  You can also win a chance to win this pattern AND get a pattern of your choice from her website.  How to enter?  It’s easy, each comment submitted to the blogs on their tour day gets you an additional entry!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Head on over to Pattern Nut to check out her creation, today is her blog day too!  Don’t forget to leave a comment to earn your entry to this awesome giveaway!

7 thoughts on “Girl’s Dress No.15

Leave a Reply

