Trinity Tee – strawberries and creme

If you take a look at my creations, it shouldn’t come as a surprise that I love mixing patterns.  However, one of my most favorite things to do is mix fabrics!  It not something I get to talk about much because it’s not something that I can usually do.  I work it in when I can but there is hardly ever a pattern that is perfectly designed for fabric mixing.  I was lucky enough to get to test the perfect fabric mixing pattern.

DSC_3195

This is where the Trinity Tee comes in!  The center panel is just calling out for a featured woven, and the rest of the tee is in knit.  I couldn’t help myself and made the little cuffs woven too.

DSC_3151

This is not just a simple little tee.  There are some fantastic details you will just love.

Check out the dainty gathers at the shoulders.

DSC_3169

The creme of for the strawberries?  Tah-dah!

DSC_3185

You can already see it in the above photo, but look at the pretty shoulder gathers.

DSC_3154

The crown jewel of this design?

DSC_3180

The special corner the center panel comes to.  Seriously a design feature that has me geeking out.

DSC_3159

The only thing that I did differently was how I attached the collar.  You have the option of a visible collar sewn down or an invisible collar that is sewn to the inside.  I was too excited about this shirt and did not sewn my visible collar down.  But I loved the look so much I decided not to change it.

This is the perfect time to talk about all the options in the pattern.  As I mentioned before, invisible collar/visible collar.  Then there are the sleeves: short, long, and 3/4.  The bottom hem can also be visible/invisible.  I chose to use a zipper but you can also skip that.

The next 2 I made were matching tees for both girls.  I haven’t gotten the both of them to wear the shirts at the same time.  When I do, I’ll be sure to share the photo.  🙂  The tees also have a woven panel and 3/4 sleeves.  I did not use a zipper for this shirt.  Having the zipper allows you go choose a knit that doesn’t have a great deal of stretch.  OR, you could probably get away with making the whole thing woven.  You can also use all knit.


The tee is on sale for a limited time.  It started on the 8th and runs for a week.  Use code “trinity”. So hurry over!  There are so many fun ways to use this pattern.  You can make it for special occasions, character panels, or just to show off a pretty print you want to showcase!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Trinity Tee – strawberries and creme

Leave a Reply

